About IAC
A-Z Index
Immunization Action Coalition

State Information

States Authorizing Pharmacists to Vaccinate

An empty box in this table indicates a "NO" answer
State Are pharmacists explicitly authorized to vaccinate?
Alabama yes
Alaska yes
Arizona yes
Arkansas yes
California yes
Colorado yes
Connecticut yes
Delaware yes
Dist. of Columbia   
Florida yes
Georgia yes
Hawaii yes
Idaho yes
Illinois yes
Indiana yes
Iowa yes
Kansas yes
Kentucky yes
Louisiana yes
Maine yes
Maryland yes
Massachusetts yes
Michigan yes
Minnesota yes
Mississippi yes
Missouri yes
Montana yes
Nebraska yes
Nevada yes
New Hampshire yes
New Jersey yes
New Mexico yes
New York yes
North Carolina yes
North Dakota yes
Ohio yes
Oklahoma yes
Oregon yes
Pennsylvania yes
Rhode Island yes
South Carolina yes
South Dakota yes
Tennessee yes
Texas yes
Utah yes
Vermont yes
Virginia yes
Washington yes
West Virginia yes
Wisconsin yes
Wyoming yes
If you have any updated information concerning this table, please call (651) 647-9009 or email admin@immunize.org  This table was compiled by the Immunization Action Coalition using information provided by state health departments.
This page was updated on July 21, 2009
Immunization Action Coalition  •  2550 University Avenue West  •  Suite 415 North  •  Saint Paul, Minnesota  •  55114
tel 651-647-9009  •  fax 651-647-9131
This website is supported in part by a cooperative agreement from the National Center for Immunization and Respiratory Diseases (Grant No. 5U38IP000589) at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) in Atlanta, GA. The website content is the sole responsibility of IAC and does not necessarily represent the official views of CDC.